Aida

167 Usup Abdrahmanov St, Bishkek https://goo.gl/maps/HqvCjpr9AqHrARP38

Aida is an opera in four acts by Giuseppe Verdi to an Italian libretto by Antonio Ghislanzoni. Set in Egypt, it was commissioned by and first performed at Cairo's Khedivial Opera House on 24 December 1871; Giovanni Bottesini conducted after Verdi himself withdrew. Today the work holds a central place in the operatic canon, receiving performances every year around the world.

Ticket price – 100-450 som

Act 1
In ancient Egypt, in the capital city, Memphis, an Ethiopian princess, Aida, is held prisoner in Egypt, and she lies about her identity. Now, she is a slave of Amneris, the Egyptian King’s daughter. An Egyptian General, Radames, is secretly in love with Aida, and she with him. Then, the Egyptian King appoints Radames to supreme commander against Ethiopia. Aida is deeply conflicted about her love for her country and her love for Radames.

Act 2
Actually, Amneris, the Egyptian King’s daughter, also loves Radames. Radames wins a war, and returns to Egypt. The Egyptian King intends to reward Radames by bestowing Amneris on him, and for him to become the successor. Amneris is ecstatic, Radames is very confused, and Aida feels deep sorrow.

Act 3
Among the prisoners, Aida recognizes her father, Amonasro, the Ethiopian King. He compels Aida to betray Radames by eliciting from him his military secrets. Aida proposes to Radames that they escape from Egypt and live together. Radames agrees and then he reveals a secret escape route to her. Then, Amneris appears and arrests him as a betrayer. Radames tells them to get away. So Aida and Amonasro run away through the secret route.

Act 4
To leak military secrets results in the death penalty. Amneris offers to save Radames only if he promises to love and marry her. But, he refuses and is prepared to die.
Radames is buried alive in deep grave. He is surprised at the sight of Aida there. She has snuck into the grave before he was imprisoned. Together they wait for death to come.

 

 

Other events

Anniversary Concert of Presidential Orchestra “Manas”

Philharmonic

Starts: 16 December 2021 18:30 16-12-2021 18:30
Ends: 16 January 2021 20:30

New Year's Ballet "The Nutcracker"

Opera and Ballet Theater, Bishkek

Starts: 30 December 2021 17:00 30-12-2021 17:00
Ends: 30 December 2021 19:30

Ethno-Fest Teskey Jeek 2021

House of Manaschi Sayakbay Karalayev, Ton vil. , Issyk-Kul obl.

Starts: 15 July 2021 09:00 15-07-2021 09:00
Ends: 15 July 2022 17:00

Festival of Documentary Films

Starts: 04 December 2021 19:00 04-12-2021 19:00
Ends: 09 December 2021 21:00

Carmen

Kyrgyz National Academic Opera and Ballet Theater, Bishkek

Starts: 19 December 2021 17:00 19-12-2021 17:00
Ends: 19 December 2021 19:00

Аида

167 Советская, Бишкек https://goo.gl/maps/HqvCjpr9AqHrARP38

«Аида» - опера Джузеппе Верди в четырех действиях на итальянское либретто Антонио Гисланцони. Действие происходит в Египте, оно было впервые исполнено в Каирском оперном театре Хедивиал 24 декабря 1871 года; Джованни Боттезини дирижировал после того, как сам Верди ушел. Сегодня это произведение занимает центральное место в оперном каноне, ежегодно ставится спектаклем по всему миру.

Стоимость билетов - 100-450 сом.

Акт 1
В древнем Египте, в столице страны Мемфисе, эфиопская принцесса Аида содержится в плену в Египте, и она лжет о своей личности. Теперь она рабыня Амнерис, дочери египетского царя. Египетский генерал Радамес тайно влюблен в Аиду, а она - в него. Затем египетский царь назначает Радамеса верховным главнокомандующим против Эфиопии. Аида глубоко противоречит своей любви к своей стране и своей любви к Радамесу.

Акт 2
На самом деле, Амнерис, дочь египетского царя, тоже любит Радамеса. Радамес выигрывает войну и возвращается в Египет. Египетский король намеревается наградить Радамеса, даровав ему Амнерис и сделав его преемником. Амнерис в восторге, Радамес очень смущен, а Аида глубоко опечалена.

Акт 3
Среди пленников Аида узнает своего отца, Амонасро, царя Эфиопии. Он заставляет Аиду предать Радамеса, раскрывая ему свои военные секреты. Аида предлагает Радамесу бежать из Египта и жить вместе. Радамес соглашается, а затем открывает ей секретный путь к побегу. Затем появляется Амнерис и арестовывает его как предателя. Радамес говорит им уйти. Итак, Аида и Амонасро убегают по секретному маршруту.

Акт 4
Утечка военных секретов влечет за собой смертную казнь. Амнерис предлагает спасти Радамеса только в том случае, если он обещает любить ее и жениться на ней. Но он отказывается и готов умереть.
Радамес заживо похоронен в глубокой могиле. Он удивлен, увидев там Аиду. Она пробралась в могилу до того, как его посадили в тюрьму. Вместе они ждут смерти.

Другие события

Начало: 12 Февраль 2022 10:00 12-02-2022 10:00
Конец: 12 Февраль 2022 12:00

Начало: 23 Январь 2022 11:00 23-01-2022 11:00
Конец: 23 Январь 2022 12:00

Начало: 11 Январь 2022 15:00 11-01-2022 15:00
Конец: 24 Январь 2022 15:00

Начало: 05 Февраль 2022 10:00 05-02-2022 10:00
Конец: 05 Февраль 2022 12:00

Ethno-Fest Teskey Jeek 2019

Начало: 15 Июль 2021 09:00 15-07-2021 09:00
Конец: 15 Июль 2022 17:00

Начало: 28 Январь 2022 19:00 28-01-2022 19:00
Конец: 28 Январь 2022 22:00

БАХЧИСАРАЙСКИЙ ФОНТАН

167 Советская, Бишкек https://goo.gl/maps/8zseVfBkPBGxfiuM7

Начало: 23 Январь 2022 17:00 23-01-2022 17:00
Конец: 23 Январь 2021 19:20

Начало: 04 Февраль 2022 18:30 04-02-2022 18:30
Конец: 04 Февраль 2021 20:30